← All buying guides

THROUGH-THE-WALL AC BUYING GUIDE

230-volt through-the-wall air conditioners with electric heat

Compare 230 V electric-heat profiles and check heating output, power and sleeve requirements.

Electric resistance heat and heat-pump operation are different choices. This page covers documented 230 V electric-resistance models, not a calculation of your heating load.

8 profiles document 230 V operation and electric resistance heat. Your room and electrical installation still need checking.

Reviewed 2026-10-13 · US room through-the-wall ACs

In this guide

Choose the heating type deliberately

Electric resistance heat is a distinct model feature. A heat-pump model or a cooling-only model should not be silently grouped into this electric-heat shortlist. Confirm the full model suffix: similarly named cooling and heating variants can have different plugs, protection and capacities. Manufacturer specifications describe output; they do not establish the room’s heat loss.

Source 1Source 5Source 51Source 52

Check the heating electrical requirements

Read both cooling and heating instructions for the exact delivered unit. The cooling running current is not a circuit-protection rating, and the receptacle marking is not proof of actual supply. Current LG R32 heat-model cord drawings and outlet instructions disagree in the reviewed manual; that plug detail stays disputed pending clarification.

Source 3Source 14Source 121Source 122

230 V and 208 V are separate

A nominal 230 V specification does not by itself establish 208 V operation or its performance. Where the manufacturer supplies a separate 208 V operating point, the finder uses it. It does not copy the 230 V capacity, efficiency or heating output into a missing 208 V field. If your building has 208 V, choose that actual supply in the finder.

Source 3Source 14Source 51Source 52

Size cooling and heating separately

The ENERGY STAR room-AC estimate addresses cooling. Do not reuse it as a winter heating-load calculation. Ask for a heating assessment where the unit is expected to provide room heat; then compare exact rated heating output and installation limits. The profiles below are a way to collect the right specifications for that assessment.

Source 1Source 5Source 107

Check the sleeve and included parts

A heating feature does not change an unsupported sleeve association into a fit. Start with the exact native sleeve for a new installation or a reviewed retained-sleeve procedure. Confirm the rear grille, trim and seals, and whether required components are included. The finder starts with 230 V and electric heat selected but still asks for your remaining requirements.

Source 13Source 51Source 52Source 99

8 profiles with the requirement documented

Updated from the reviewed catalog: 8 document 230 V operation and electric resistance heat; 0 need verification of that requirement. Your room, actual supply, sleeve and required parts still need confirmation. This is not a ranking or installation approval.

Documented for this scenario (8)

More checks neededGE

AJEQ12DCXWA

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
12,000 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
Not established
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER (nominal rating)
9.5
Inverter documentedWi-Fi documented

Installation: GE RAB26A · required kit included; GE RAB46B · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (3)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB26A, GE RAB46B. Installation conditions apply.
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Verify circuit rating, plug, outlet
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Exact plug configuration is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Required receptacle is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB26A

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB26A with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.
  • For heat-capable models, apply all page-16 combustible-material clearances: sides 1 in, front and exterior rear 20 in, above 39-3/8 in, below as the manual’s 4-7/8–6-3/8 in range. Resolve the applicable bottom clearance for the actual installation; do not select an endpoint as a general rule.

GE RAB46B

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB46B with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.
  • For heat-capable models, apply all page-16 combustible-material clearances: sides 1 in, front and exterior rear 20 in, above 39-3/8 in, below as the manual’s 4-7/8–6-3/8 in range. Resolve the applicable bottom clearance for the actual installation; do not select an endpoint as a general rule.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 26-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all six exact AJ models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–16: RAB26A/RAB46B with RAG13A, depth without front, supplied security bracket, grille and heat-model clearance requirements. No numeric branch-circuit requirement in the final English manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJEQ12DCXWA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJEQ12DCXWA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE projected Quick Specs — AJEQ12DCXWA ↗Single-page exact-model sheet: drawing, CEER and plug/circuit rows; explicitly marked Projected specifications — subject to change. Not final electrical evidence. · Checked 2026-10-12

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001195

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1033HNR

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
10,000 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
Not established
Specified circuit / fuse
20 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.7
What matches (2)
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Verify plug
Why these facts need checking
  • Exact plug configuration is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
Checks before purchase (6)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Exact plug configuration is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The linked 2013 sheet names this sleeve for an older UPC/generation. The current R32 model has a different UPC and support manual. Do not carry that accessory association into the new generation without an exact manufacturer statement.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.
  • The R32 heat manual page 11 prohibits installation within 40 in of combustible surfaces. Check all requirements in the exact manual.

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The linked 2013 sheet names this sleeve for an older UPC/generation. The current R32 model has a different UPC and support manual. Do not carry that accessory association into the new generation without an exact manufacturer statement.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.
  • The R32 heat manual page 11 prohibits installation within 40 in of combustible surfaces. Check all requirements in the exact manual.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — heat ↗Selected LT1033HNR.AT3AUSH / LT1233HNR.AT3AUSH support associations; printed/PDF page 9 circuit/outlet requirements (cord drawing inconsistent); pages 11–13 supplied parts, LGE Procedure A, 40 in combustible-surface clearance. Do not apply to R410A suffixes. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1033HNR — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1033HNR — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1033HNR — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG R-32 heat manual — cord drawing ↗Printed/PDF page 9, top 230 V power-cord drawing: two horizontal blades. Conflicts with the perpendicular 20 A receptacle in the table below; actual plug is not established. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG R-32 heat manual — outlet and circuit table ↗Printed/PDF page 9: perpendicular three-wire grounding receptacle rated 20 A / 250 V and explicit 20 A time-delay fuse/circuit breaker. This table does not settle the inconsistent cord drawing on the same page. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231606486; selected support LT1033HNR.AT3AUSH. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1037HNR

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
10,000 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
NEMA 6-20P
Specified circuit / fuse
20 A
CEER (nominal rating)
9.7

Reported indoor noise: 56 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (2)
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • A manufacturer-documented sleeve for a new installation is not in this catalog.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

No sleeve relationship has been established under your installation answers.

Evidence for this model and installation

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231382274; selected support LT1037HNR.AC3AUSB. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1233HNR

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
11,800 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
Not established
Specified circuit / fuse
20 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.2
What matches (2)
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Verify plug
Why these facts need checking
  • Exact plug configuration is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
Checks before purchase (6)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Exact plug configuration is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The linked 2013 sheet names this sleeve for an older UPC/generation. The current R32 model has a different UPC and support manual. Do not carry that accessory association into the new generation without an exact manufacturer statement.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.
  • The R32 heat manual page 11 prohibits installation within 40 in of combustible surfaces. Check all requirements in the exact manual.

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The linked 2013 sheet names this sleeve for an older UPC/generation. The current R32 model has a different UPC and support manual. Do not carry that accessory association into the new generation without an exact manufacturer statement.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.
  • The R32 heat manual page 11 prohibits installation within 40 in of combustible surfaces. Check all requirements in the exact manual.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — heat ↗Selected LT1033HNR.AT3AUSH / LT1233HNR.AT3AUSH support associations; printed/PDF page 9 circuit/outlet requirements (cord drawing inconsistent); pages 11–13 supplied parts, LGE Procedure A, 40 in combustible-surface clearance. Do not apply to R410A suffixes. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1233HNR — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1233HNR — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG LT1233HNR — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG R-32 heat manual — cord drawing ↗Printed/PDF page 9, top 230 V power-cord drawing: two horizontal blades. Conflicts with the perpendicular 20 A receptacle in the table below; actual plug is not established. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG R-32 heat manual — outlet and circuit table ↗Printed/PDF page 9: perpendicular three-wire grounding receptacle rated 20 A / 250 V and explicit 20 A time-delay fuse/circuit breaker. This table does not settle the inconsistent cord drawing on the same page. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231606493; selected support LT1233HNR.AT3AUSH. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1237HNR

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
11,200 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
NEMA 6-20P
Specified circuit / fuse
20 A
CEER (nominal rating)
9.7

Reported indoor noise: 59 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (2)
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Verify rated current
Why these facts need checking
  • Rated cooling current is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
Checks before purchase (6)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Rated cooling current is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

  • The linked exact-SKU sheet names AXSVA1 as an optional separately sold sleeve. Sheet revisions differ; verify actual sales suffix and current installation procedure before a positive fit decision.

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

  • The linked exact-SKU sheet names AXSVA4 as an optional separately sold sleeve. Sheet revisions differ; verify actual sales suffix and current installation procedure before a positive fit decision.

Evidence for this model and installation

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231382281; selected support LT1237HNR.ASWAUSH. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UET10B33A

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
10,000 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
NEMA 6-20P
Specified circuit / fuse
20 A
CEER (nominal rating)
9.6
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (3)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UET12B33A

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
12,000 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
NEMA 6-20P
Specified circuit / fuse
20 A
CEER (nominal rating)
9.6
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (3)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UET14B33A

Nominal supply
230 V
Nominal cooling rating
14,000 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
NEMA 6-20P
Specified circuit / fuse
20 A
CEER (nominal rating)
9.3
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (3)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • 230 V operation is documented.
  • Documented heating type meets your choice; heating output and operating limits still need assessment.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗

Sources for this guide

  • [1] WallMaster 2026 brochure — exact model specificationsFriedrich · Printed page 5 / PDF page 5: inverter model specifications and model sizing list · BR_WM_REV 07-15-25 · Checked 2026-10-12
  • [3] WallMaster 2026 brochure — electrical requirementsFriedrich · Printed page 6 / PDF page 6: exact B-suffix model groups, circuit/fuse ratings and NEMA plugs · BR_WM_REV 07-15-25 · Checked 2026-10-12
  • [5] WallMaster 2026 brochure — standard featuresFriedrich · Printed page 8 / PDF page 8: compressor type and built-in Wi-Fi; broad performance ranges are not used as model specifications · BR_WM_REV 07-15-25 · Checked 2026-10-12
  • [13] Uni-Fit R-32 installation manual — WSE and preparationFriedrich · Cover / PDF page 1 exact models; printed/PDF page 8 packing list; printed/PDF pages 14–16: WSE table, generic sleeve preparation, required rear grille, sealing and grounding · 93011015_03 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [14] Uni-Fit R-32 installation manual — receptaclesFriedrich · Cover / PDF page 1 exact voltage groups; printed page 17 / PDF page 17, Table E.1: receptacle and circuit ratings for corresponding UCT/UET voltage groups · 93011015_03 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [51] GE 26-inch inverter owner and installation manualGE Appliances · Cover lists all six exact AJ models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–16: RAB26A/RAB46B with RAG13A, depth without front, supplied security bracket, grille and heat-model clearance requirements. No numeric branch-circuit requirement in the final English manual. · 49-5001195 Rev.0 / 06-26 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [52] GE 24-inch inverter owner and installation manualGE Appliances · Cover lists all four exact AK models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–19 and 23–24: bare chassis, RAB24/RAB26A, supplied hardware, rearward slope, grounding, GE rear grille, trim and correct 24/26-inch security brackets. RAB26A recommendation spells RAG13 (not RAG13A). No numeric branch-circuit requirement. · 49-5001293 Rev.0 / 09-26 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [99] Uni-Fit 2026 — native sleeve and new installationFriedrich · Printed page 6: USC/USEZ required for new installation, sold separately; sleeve and finished-opening dimensions; included trim ring. · BR_UNI-FIT_REV 02-19-25 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [107] ENERGY STAR room air conditioner buying guidanceUS EPA ENERGY STAR · Buying Guidance > Properly Sized Room Air Conditioners: 100–2,500 sq ft table, 8-foot ceiling basis, shade/sun, additional occupants and kitchen adjustments. Higher ceilings require individual assessment; the CADR wording is not used for AC sizing. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [121] LG R-32 heat manual — cord drawingLG · Printed/PDF page 9, top 230 V power-cord drawing: two horizontal blades. Conflicts with the perpendicular 20 A receptacle in the table below; actual plug is not established. · MFL05817318 / Rev.00 / 08-25-2025 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [122] LG R-32 heat manual — outlet and circuit tableLG · Printed/PDF page 9: perpendicular three-wire grounding receptacle rated 20 A / 250 V and explicit 20 A time-delay fuse/circuit breaker. This table does not settle the inconsistent cord drawing on the same page. · MFL05817318 / Rev.00 / 08-25-2025 · Checked 2026-10-13