← All buying guides

THROUGH-THE-WALL AC BUYING GUIDE

115-volt through-the-wall air conditioners: what to check

Compare documented 115 V models, cooling capacities and outlet requirements before choosing a wall AC.

115 V is one filter. The exact plug, circuit protection, room capacity and supported sleeve must also work.

14 profiles document 115 V operation. Your room and electrical installation still need checking.

Reviewed 2026-10-13 · US room through-the-wall ACs

In this guide

What does 115 V tell you?

Use the unit’s exact nominal supply specification, not a casual description of a standard outlet. This page includes published profiles with documented 115 V operation and separates any unknown criterion. It does not choose a breaker, authorize an adapter or establish the supply at your address. Keep the exact delivered model and generation attached to the specification.

Source 3Source 14Source 51Source 52

Check the receptacle and protection separately

A NEMA receptacle describes the connector configuration. Its markings do not establish the current breaker or fuse rating. A 15 A plug and a 20 A receptacle are not automatically incompatible, but our finder leaves that combination for a protection and permitted-connection check. The exact manufacturer requirement and actual installation must both be known.

Source 3Source 14

Compare the room with the capacity

The ENERGY STAR chart supplies a starting estimate for an 8-foot ceiling, with documented sun, occupancy and kitchen adjustments. A low-voltage unit can still be too large or too small. For a small bedroom, the smallest models in this catalog may exceed the estimate; the finder labels that as a sizing check rather than a capacity match.

Source 107

Why are some GE profiles marked for checking?

The reviewed exact GE manuals and product records establish nominal voltage and native sleeve procedures, but do not establish numeric required branch-circuit protection for these ten collected models. We do not derive it from running amps or a plug rating. Confirm the exact unit’s requirement before treating a voltage-compatible profile as a recommendation.

Source 51Source 52

Do all these models fit the same sleeve?

No. A supply match and a physical installation decision are separate. New installations need the named sleeve and complete package. Replacements need the exact existing housing and its documented grille or kit conditions. Use the prefilled finder to add the room, outlet, protection and sleeve information before ordering.

Source 13Source 51Source 52Source 99

14 profiles with the requirement documented

Updated from the reviewed catalog: 14 document 115 V operation; 0 need verification of that requirement. Your room, actual supply, sleeve and required parts still need confirmation. This is not a ranking or installation approval.

Documented for this scenario (14)

More checks neededGE

AJCQ08AXXWA

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
7,800 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
Not established
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER (nominal rating)
10.6
Inverter documentedWi-Fi documented

Installation: GE RAB26A · required kit included; GE RAB46B · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB26A, GE RAB46B. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Verify circuit rating, plug, outlet
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Exact plug configuration is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Required receptacle is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB26A

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB26A with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.

GE RAB46B

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB46B with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 26-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all six exact AJ models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–16: RAB26A/RAB46B with RAG13A, depth without front, supplied security bracket, grille and heat-model clearance requirements. No numeric branch-circuit requirement in the final English manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJCQ08AXXWA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJCQ08AXXWA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE projected Quick Specs — AJCQ08AXXWA, AJCQ12AXXWA ↗Single-page exact-model sheet: drawing, CEER and plug/circuit rows; explicitly marked Projected specifications — subject to change. Not final electrical evidence. · Checked 2026-10-12

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001195

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededGE

AJCQ12AXXWA

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
12,000 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
Not established
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER (nominal rating)
10.5
Inverter documentedWi-Fi documented

Installation: GE RAB26A · required kit included; GE RAB46B · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB26A, GE RAB46B. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Verify circuit rating, plug, outlet
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Exact plug configuration is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Required receptacle is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB26A

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB26A with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.

GE RAB46B

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB46B with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 26-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all six exact AJ models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–16: RAB26A/RAB46B with RAG13A, depth without front, supplied security bracket, grille and heat-model clearance requirements. No numeric branch-circuit requirement in the final English manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJCQ12AXXWA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJCQ12AXXWA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE projected Quick Specs — AJCQ08AXXWA, AJCQ12AXXWA ↗Single-page exact-model sheet: drawing, CEER and plug/circuit rows; explicitly marked Projected specifications — subject to change. Not final electrical evidence. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • GE AJCQ12AXXWA — conflicting FEATURES EER ↗Specs & Details > FEATURES > EER: 10.6. CAPACITY > Cooling EER in the same page reports 10.5. These are two section citations, not independent documents. · Checked 2026-10-13

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001195

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededGE

AJVQ12ACXWA

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
12,000 BTU/h
Heating
Heat pump with electric backup
Plug
Not established
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER (nominal rating)
9.6
Inverter documentedWi-Fi documented

Installation: GE RAB26A · required kit included; GE RAB46B · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB26A, GE RAB46B. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Verify circuit rating, plug, outlet
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Exact plug configuration is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Required receptacle is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB26A

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB26A with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.
  • For heat-capable models, apply all page-16 combustible-material clearances: sides 1 in, front and exterior rear 20 in, above 39-3/8 in, below as the manual’s 4-7/8–6-3/8 in range. Resolve the applicable bottom clearance for the actual installation; do not select an endpoint as a general rule.

GE RAB46B

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB46B with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.
  • For heat-capable models, apply all page-16 combustible-material clearances: sides 1 in, front and exterior rear 20 in, above 39-3/8 in, below as the manual’s 4-7/8–6-3/8 in range. Resolve the applicable bottom clearance for the actual installation; do not select an endpoint as a general rule.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 26-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all six exact AJ models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–16: RAB26A/RAB46B with RAG13A, depth without front, supplied security bracket, grille and heat-model clearance requirements. No numeric branch-circuit requirement in the final English manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJVQ12ACXWA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJVQ12ACXWA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001195

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededGE

AKCQ08AXXXA

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
7,800 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER (nominal rating)
9.6
Inverter documented

Installation: GE RAB24 · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB24. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Verify circuit rating
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB24

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied grille, seals, trim, grounding wire and 24-inch security brackets; use applicable parts · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB24 with the supplied stamped aluminum outdoor grille.
  • Use the 24-inch sleeve brackets and the applicable sealing, grounding, grille and trim procedures on printed pages 15–24.
  • Confirm exact nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; the sleeve association does not prove electrical suitability.
  • RAB24 sleeve is purchased separately; supplied trim/installation hardware is not a wall sleeve.
  • Use the applicable sleeve procedure: secure sound housing, required rearward slope, supplied grounding wire with toothed washers, seals and trim; do not leave required hardware unused.
  • Use the supplied 24-inch brackets for RAB24 or 26-inch brackets for RAB26A, with flanges behind the sleeve edge; attach both sides as specified on page 24.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 24-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all four exact AK models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–19 and 23–24: bare chassis, RAB24/RAB26A, supplied hardware, rearward slope, grounding, GE rear grille, trim and correct 24/26-inch security brackets. RAB26A recommendation spells RAG13 (not RAG13A). No numeric branch-circuit requirement. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ08AXXXA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ08AXXXA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ08AXXXA — conflicting FEATURES EER ↗Specs & Details > FEATURES > EER: 9.6. CAPACITY > Cooling EER in the same page reports 10.6. These are two section citations, not independent documents. · Checked 2026-10-13

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001293

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededGE

AKCQ12AXXXA

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
12,000 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER (nominal rating)
9.5
Inverter documented

Installation: GE RAB24 · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB24. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Verify circuit rating
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB24

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied grille, seals, trim, grounding wire and 24-inch security brackets; use applicable parts · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB24 with the supplied stamped aluminum outdoor grille.
  • Use the 24-inch sleeve brackets and the applicable sealing, grounding, grille and trim procedures on printed pages 15–24.
  • Confirm exact nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; the sleeve association does not prove electrical suitability.
  • RAB24 sleeve is purchased separately; supplied trim/installation hardware is not a wall sleeve.
  • Use the applicable sleeve procedure: secure sound housing, required rearward slope, supplied grounding wire with toothed washers, seals and trim; do not leave required hardware unused.
  • Use the supplied 24-inch brackets for RAB24 or 26-inch brackets for RAB26A, with flanges behind the sleeve edge; attach both sides as specified on page 24.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 24-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all four exact AK models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–19 and 23–24: bare chassis, RAB24/RAB26A, supplied hardware, rearward slope, grounding, GE rear grille, trim and correct 24/26-inch security brackets. RAB26A recommendation spells RAG13 (not RAG13A). No numeric branch-circuit requirement. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ12AXXXA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ12AXXXA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ12AXXXA — conflicting FEATURES EER ↗Specs & Details > FEATURES > EER: 9.5. CAPACITY > Cooling EER in the same page reports 10.5. These are two section citations, not independent documents. · Checked 2026-10-13

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001293

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT0816CER

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
8,000 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.6

Reported indoor noise: 56 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (1)
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Sleeve decision needs review.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-model sheet does not name AXSVA1/AXSVA4. The associated manual describes an LGE sleeve and Procedure A. This generic description and matching dimensions do not establish this exact part/model relation.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-model sheet does not name AXSVA1/AXSVA4. The associated manual describes an LGE sleeve and Procedure A. This generic description and matching dimensions do not establish this exact part/model relation.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT0816CER — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT0816CER — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG LT0816CER — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379601; selected support LT0816CER.AT1AUSB. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1016CER

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
9,800 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.6

Installation: LG AXSVA1 · required kit included; LG AXSVA4 · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

Reported indoor noise: 56 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: LG AXSVA1, LG AXSVA4. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied installation parts: grille, applicable insulation, shims and trim; sleeve sold separately · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-UPC manufacturer sheet lists this sleeve as a separately sold optional accessory. Check the exact housing and model nameplate.
  • Follow LGE sleeve Procedure A, including serviceable rear flange/grille, specified rearward slope, applicable supplied seals/shims and trim; sleeve is secured to the wall.
  • 115 V model: use the documented 15 A circuit and matching grounded 5-15 plug/receptacle. Do not assume the existing outlet or circuit from the old unit.

LG AXSVA4

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied installation parts: grille, applicable insulation, shims and trim; sleeve sold separately · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-UPC manufacturer sheet lists this sleeve as a separately sold optional accessory. Check the exact housing and model nameplate.
  • Follow LGE sleeve Procedure A, including serviceable rear flange/grille, specified rearward slope, applicable supplied seals/shims and trim; sleeve is secured to the wall.
  • 115 V model: use the documented 15 A circuit and matching grounded 5-15 plug/receptacle. Do not assume the existing outlet or circuit from the old unit.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1016CER — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1016CER — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG LT1016CER — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379618; selected support LT1016CER.AT1AUSL. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT12124CNR

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
11,800 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.5

Reported indoor noise: 60 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (1)
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • A manufacturer-documented sleeve for a new installation is not in this catalog.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

No sleeve relationship has been established under your installation answers.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT12124CNR — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT12124CNR — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231607261; selected support LT12124CNR.AT1AYOW. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1216CER

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
11,800 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.5

Reported indoor noise: 60 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (1)
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Sleeve decision needs review.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-model sheet does not name AXSVA1/AXSVA4. The associated manual describes an LGE sleeve and Procedure A. This generic description and matching dimensions do not establish this exact part/model relation.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-model sheet does not name AXSVA1/AXSVA4. The associated manual describes an LGE sleeve and Procedure A. This generic description and matching dimensions do not establish this exact part/model relation.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

Evidence for this model and installation

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379632; selected support LT1216CER.AT1AHDS. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UCT08B10A

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
8,000 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.1
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UCT10B10A

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
10,000 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10.1
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UCT12B10A

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
12,000 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
10
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UET08B11A

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
8,000 BTU/h
Heating
Electric heat
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
9.6
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

WCVT12B10B

Nominal supply
115 V
Nominal cooling rating
13,500 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER (nominal rating)
13.2
Inverter documentedWi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich WSE · follow listed conditions

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich WSE. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich WSE

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

External condensate drain kit (DK) · Optional or conditional · Package inclusion not established

  • Confirm an actual WSE sleeve in serviceable condition. The exact B-suffix model appears in the brochure's installation table, whose note requires a WSE sleeve; dimensions alone are not the evidence for this relation.
  • Verify the rear grille against the manufacturer installation requirements. Incorrect airflow can recirculate discharge air and cause shutdown; do not assume an old grille is suitable.
  • Check the actual installation for this 115 V model, NEMA 5-15P plug and manufacturer-specified 15 A circuit/fuse. Cooling running current is a separate specification.
  • DK is an optional external drain kit when connection to a condensate disposal system is necessary or desired. It is not a general requirement for every WSE replacement.

Evidence for this model and installation

2026 WallMaster inverter / R-32, final B suffix (BR_WM_REV 07-15-25)

Manufacturer specifications ↗

Sources for this guide

  • [3] WallMaster 2026 brochure — electrical requirementsFriedrich · Printed page 6 / PDF page 6: exact B-suffix model groups, circuit/fuse ratings and NEMA plugs · BR_WM_REV 07-15-25 · Checked 2026-10-12
  • [13] Uni-Fit R-32 installation manual — WSE and preparationFriedrich · Cover / PDF page 1 exact models; printed/PDF page 8 packing list; printed/PDF pages 14–16: WSE table, generic sleeve preparation, required rear grille, sealing and grounding · 93011015_03 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [14] Uni-Fit R-32 installation manual — receptaclesFriedrich · Cover / PDF page 1 exact voltage groups; printed page 17 / PDF page 17, Table E.1: receptacle and circuit ratings for corresponding UCT/UET voltage groups · 93011015_03 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [51] GE 26-inch inverter owner and installation manualGE Appliances · Cover lists all six exact AJ models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–16: RAB26A/RAB46B with RAG13A, depth without front, supplied security bracket, grille and heat-model clearance requirements. No numeric branch-circuit requirement in the final English manual. · 49-5001195 Rev.0 / 06-26 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [52] GE 24-inch inverter owner and installation manualGE Appliances · Cover lists all four exact AK models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–19 and 23–24: bare chassis, RAB24/RAB26A, supplied hardware, rearward slope, grounding, GE rear grille, trim and correct 24/26-inch security brackets. RAB26A recommendation spells RAG13 (not RAG13A). No numeric branch-circuit requirement. · 49-5001293 Rev.0 / 09-26 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [99] Uni-Fit 2026 — native sleeve and new installationFriedrich · Printed page 6: USC/USEZ required for new installation, sold separately; sleeve and finished-opening dimensions; included trim ring. · BR_UNI-FIT_REV 02-19-25 · Checked 2026-10-13
  • [107] ENERGY STAR room air conditioner buying guidanceUS EPA ENERGY STAR · Buying Guidance > Properly Sized Room Air Conditioners: 100–2,500 sq ft table, 8-foot ceiling basis, shade/sun, additional occupants and kitchen adjustments. Higher ceilings require individual assessment; the CADR wording is not used for AC sizing. · Checked 2026-10-13