208-volt cooling-only through-the-wall air conditioners for new installations

Selected: A new installation · 208 V supply · Cooling only

Compare 208 V cooling-only candidates with new-sleeve installation evidence. Refine by room area, outlet, circuit, inverter and Wi-Fi.

9 models still in consideration0 meet documented filters · 9 need checksSee models ↓

9 models still in consideration

The shortlist updates with each answer. Confirm room capacity, electrical supply and installation conditions before purchase. Seller stock and prices have not been checked.

Refine your shortlist

Circuit breaker / fuse
Sun, occupants and other sizing adjustments

Cooling estimate: needs a sizing check · ENERGY STAR chart ↗

Voltage, outlet configuration and circuit protection are separate checks. Missing or disputed feature data stays unconfirmed; indoor noise data is not a “quietest” ranking.

Catalog coverage (33 profiles)

More checks needed (9)

Unknown or disputed facts remain visible in each profile. These are candidates for verification, not installation approvals.

More checks neededGE

AJCQ12DXXWA

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
Not established
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
Not established
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER at 208 V
Not established
Inverter documentedWi-Fi documented

Installation: GE RAB26A · required kit included; GE RAB46B · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (3)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB26A, GE RAB46B. Installation conditions apply.
  • 208 V operation is documented.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Verify circuit rating, plug, outlet
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Exact plug configuration is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
  • Required receptacle is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB26A

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB26A with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.

GE RAB46B

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied security bracket and screws · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB46B with the RAG13A rear grille. Use the full sleeve/chassis instructions.
  • Confirm specified rear grille and airflow. A retained louvered grille must follow the 45-degree instruction; do not substitute a grille by dimensions.
  • Install the supplied security bracket with its flange behind the sleeve edge, as specified on printed page 16.
  • Confirm exact unit nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; remaining unknown electrical fields must be resolved before recommendation.
  • For a new installation the sleeve is purchased separately from the chassis.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 26-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all six exact AJ models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–16: RAB26A/RAB46B with RAG13A, depth without front, supplied security bracket, grille and heat-model clearance requirements. No numeric branch-circuit requirement in the final English manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJCQ12DXXWA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AJCQ12DXXWA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE projected Quick Specs — AJCQ12DXXWA ↗Single-page exact-model sheet: drawing, CEER and plug/circuit rows; explicitly marked Projected specifications — subject to change. Not final electrical evidence. · Checked 2026-10-12

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001195

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededGE

AKCQ12DXXXA

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
Not established
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
Not established
CEER at 208 V
Not established
Inverter documented

Installation: GE RAB24 · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (3)
  • Documented sleeve option: GE RAB24. Installation conditions apply.
  • 208 V operation is documented.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Verify circuit rating
Why these facts need checking
  • Required circuit / fuse rating is not established in the reviewed documentation. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • The manufacturer circuit/fuse rating is not established. Check the exact unit nameplate or ask GE to confirm it before purchase; your circuit answer cannot fill this gap.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

GE RAB24

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied grille, seals, trim, grounding wire and 24-inch security brackets; use applicable parts · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The exact-model manual recommends RAB24 with the supplied stamped aluminum outdoor grille.
  • Use the 24-inch sleeve brackets and the applicable sealing, grounding, grille and trim procedures on printed pages 15–24.
  • Confirm exact nameplate, grounded outlet and circuit; the sleeve association does not prove electrical suitability.
  • RAB24 sleeve is purchased separately; supplied trim/installation hardware is not a wall sleeve.
  • Use the applicable sleeve procedure: secure sound housing, required rearward slope, supplied grounding wire with toothed washers, seals and trim; do not leave required hardware unused.
  • Use the supplied 24-inch brackets for RAB24 or 26-inch brackets for RAB26A, with flanges behind the sleeve edge; attach both sides as specified on page 24.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • GE 24-inch inverter owner and installation manual ↗Cover lists all four exact AK models and INVERTER. Printed/PDF pages 15–19 and 23–24: bare chassis, RAB24/RAB26A, supplied hardware, rearward slope, grounding, GE rear grille, trim and correct 24/26-inch security brackets. RAB26A recommendation spells RAG13 (not RAG13A). No numeric branch-circuit requirement. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ12DXXXA — manufacturing dates ↗Owner Center > Manufactured start/end dates; a fixed past end date indicates discontinued production, not lack of retailer stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ12DXXXA — exact product specifications ↗Specs & Details: POWER / RATINGS, FEATURES, ACCESSORIES, WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS; only product specification fields retained. Hidden obsolete/out-of-stock template strings are not lifecycle/stock evidence. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • GE AKCQ12DXXXA — conflicting FEATURES EER ↗Specs & Details > FEATURES > EER: 9.5. CAPACITY > Cooling EER in the same page reports 10.5. These are two section citations, not independent documents. · Checked 2026-10-13

2025/2026 inverter generation; exact full SKU covered by 49-5001293

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1036CER

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
9,500 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 208 V
10.6

Reported indoor noise: 56 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (2)
  • 208 V operation is documented.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Verify rated current
Why these facts need checking
  • Rated cooling current is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
Checks before purchase (6)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Rated cooling current is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • Exact-UPC current R32 sheet names this optional sleeve, but inconsistent voltage ordering for running amps/watts remains unresolved. The model stays a review case.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • Exact-UPC current R32 sheet names this optional sleeve, but inconsistent voltage ordering for running amps/watts remains unresolved. The model stays a review case.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1036CER — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1036CER — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG LT1036CER — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379625; selected support LT1036CER.AT3AHDS. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1236CER

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
11,500 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 208 V
10.5

Reported indoor noise: 59 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (2)
  • 208 V operation is documented.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Verify rated current
Why these facts need checking
  • Rated cooling current is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
Checks before purchase (6)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Rated cooling current is disputed between sources. Ask LG to confirm the exact model version and requirement before purchase.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA1

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • Exact-UPC current R32 sheet names this optional sleeve, but inconsistent voltage ordering for running amps/watts remains unresolved. The model stays a review case.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • Exact-UPC current R32 sheet names this optional sleeve, but inconsistent voltage ordering for running amps/watts remains unresolved. The model stays a review case.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1236CER — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1236CER — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG LT1236CER — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379649; selected support LT1236CER.AT3AYO4. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1430CNR

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
Not established
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 208 V
Not established

Reported indoor noise: 58 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (2)
  • 208 V operation is documented.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • A manufacturer-documented sleeve for a new installation is not in this catalog.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

No sleeve relationship has been established under your installation answers.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1430CNR — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1430CNR — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231604666; selected support LT1430CNR.AT3AUSB. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UCT10B30A

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
Not established
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 208 V
Not established
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • 230 V nominal rating does not establish 208 V operation.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UCT12B30A

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
Not established
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 208 V
Not established
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • 230 V nominal rating does not establish 208 V operation.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

UCT14B30A

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
Not established
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 208 V
Not established
Wi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich USC · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich USC. Installation conditions apply.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • 230 V nominal rating does not establish 208 V operation.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich USC

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

Provided installation kit: specified grille, seals and centering/grounding materials · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Follow the recommended USC procedure on printed pages 14–15: use the specified dual-intake grille, seals, centering materials and grounding wire. Remove weather panels before operation. Maintain the prescribed 3/8-inch downward slope from front to back. Optional architectural louver UXAA is sold separately and is not the supplied kit SKU.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Friedrich USEZ

Sleeve decision needs review.

Sources disagree on a fit-critical fact. This option cannot be a confirmed fit.

Decorative trim ring supplied with chassis · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The 2026 exact-series brochure requires USC/USEZ for new installations; sleeve is sold separately.
  • Use included trim ring and applicable sealing/grille components according to the exact R-32 manual. Remove weather panels before operation.
  • Match actual unit nameplate and grounded supply to the electrical table; capacity must also suit the room.

Evidence for this model and installation

UCT/UET B-series, final A suffix, R-32; specifications scoped to the 2026 brochure revision 02-19-25

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededFriedrich

WCVT16B30B

Nominal supply
230 V
Cooling at 208 V
Not established
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 6-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 208 V
Not established
Inverter documentedWi-Fi documented

Installation: Friedrich WSE · follow listed conditions

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: Friedrich WSE. Installation conditions apply.
  • Documented cooling-only model meets your choice.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • 230 V nominal rating does not establish 208 V operation.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

Friedrich WSE

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

External condensate drain kit (DK) · Optional or conditional · Package inclusion not established

  • Confirm an actual WSE sleeve in serviceable condition. The exact B-suffix model appears in the brochure's installation table, whose note requires a WSE sleeve; dimensions alone are not the evidence for this relation.
  • Verify the rear grille against the manufacturer installation requirements. Incorrect airflow can recirculate discharge air and cause shutdown; do not assume an old grille is suitable.
  • Check the actual installation for this 230 V model, NEMA 6-15P plug and manufacturer-specified 15 A circuit/fuse. Cooling running current is a separate specification.
  • DK is an optional external drain kit when connection to a condensate disposal system is necessary or desired. It is not a general requirement for every WSE replacement.

Evidence for this model and installation

2026 WallMaster inverter / R-32, final B suffix (BR_WM_REV 07-15-25)

Manufacturer specifications ↗
Outside the current filters (24) — see why
  • AJCQ08AXXWADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • AJCQ12AXXWADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • AJEQ12DCXWADocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • AJVQ12ACXWADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V. Documented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • AJVQ12DCXWADocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • AKCQ08AXXXADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • AKCQ12AXXXADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • AKVQ12DXXWADocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • LT0816CERDocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • LT1016CERDocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • LT1033HNRDocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • LT1037HNRDocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • LT12124CNRDocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • LT1216CERDocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • LT1233HNRDocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • LT1237HNRDocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • UCT08B10ADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • UCT10B10ADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • UCT12B10ADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.
  • UET08B11ADocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V. Documented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • UET10B33ADocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • UET12B33ADocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • UET14B33ADocumented heating type does not meet your heating choice.
  • WCVT12B10BDocumented nominal supply is 115 V; your answer is 208 V.

Match cooling capacity without adding heating

A confirmed match on this page requires a documented cooling-only heating type and 208 V operation. Room sizing, physical installation and the actual electrical circuit remain independent checks. A small bedroom may need less cooling than the smallest model in this catalog.

Manufacturer documents for this shortlist: WallMaster 2026 brochure — exact model specifications ↗ · WallMaster 2026 brochure — chassis and WSE sleeve ↗ · WallMaster 2026 brochure — electrical requirements ↗

What the shortlist can establish

The engine separates documented requirements, missing or disputed facts and known exclusions. Models marked “More checks needed” are not purchase approvals. This is a limited catalog of Friedrich, LG and GE; it does not cover every available wall air conditioner.

Sources behind this catalog selection (34)

Room sizing, supply and installation guide →