Which heating option do you need?

What to check before choosing

Cooling capacity does not calculate heating demand. Heat-pump operating limits and electric backup require their own assessment.

115-volt through-the-wall air conditioners for LG AXSVA4

Selected: Keep an existing sleeve · LG AXSVA4 · 115 V supply

Compare 115 V operation, heating options and installation evidence for the LG AXSVA4 sleeve. Confirm the exact receptacle and circuit rating before purchase.

3 models still in consideration0 meet documented filters · 3 need checksSee models ↓

3 models still in consideration

The shortlist updates with each answer. Confirm room capacity, electrical supply and installation conditions before purchase. Seller stock and prices have not been checked.

Refine by room, outlet and features
Circuit breaker / fuse
Sun, occupants and other sizing adjustments

Cooling estimate: needs a sizing check · ENERGY STAR chart ↗

Voltage, outlet configuration and circuit protection are separate checks. Missing or disputed feature data stays unconfirmed; indoor noise data is not a “quietest” ranking.

Catalog coverage (33 profiles)

More checks needed (3)

Unknown or disputed facts remain visible in each profile. These are candidates for verification, not installation approvals.

More checks neededLG

LT0816CER

Nominal supply
115 V
Cooling at 115 V
8,000 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 115 V
10.6

Reported indoor noise: 56 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (1)
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-model sheet does not name AXSVA1/AXSVA4. The associated manual describes an LGE sleeve and Procedure A. This generic description and matching dimensions do not establish this exact part/model relation.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT0816CER — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT0816CER — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG LT0816CER — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379601; selected support LT0816CER.AT1AUSB. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1016CER

Nominal supply
115 V
Cooling at 115 V
9,800 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 115 V
10.6

Installation: LG AXSVA4 · required kit included

Kit inclusion refers to the listed installation parts. Confirm sleeve supply separately.

Reported indoor noise: 56 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (2)
  • Documented sleeve option: LG AXSVA4. Installation conditions apply.
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (4)
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA4

Manufacturer sleeve association; listed conditions apply.

Supplied installation parts: grille, applicable insulation, shims and trim; sleeve sold separately · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-UPC manufacturer sheet lists this sleeve as a separately sold optional accessory. Check the exact housing and model nameplate.
  • Follow LGE sleeve Procedure A, including serviceable rear flange/grille, specified rearward slope, applicable supplied seals/shims and trim; sleeve is secured to the wall.
  • 115 V model: use the documented 15 A circuit and matching grounded 5-15 plug/receptacle. Do not assume the existing outlet or circuit from the old unit.

Evidence for this model and installation

  • LG US wall air conditioner category ↗Eleven LT equipment entries observed in initial category HTML; accessories excluded. Dynamic pagination is not proof of complete coverage. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG owner manual — cool ↗Support associations checked 2026-10-12; visually reviewed 2026-10-13. Printed/PDF page 9 explicitly lists LT0816CER, LT1016CER, LT12124CNR (115 V) and LT1036CER, LT1236CER, LT1430CNR (230 V), 15 A circuit and outlet drawings; pages 11–13 packing list and LGE sleeve Procedure A. LT1216CER has a separate exact support manual. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1016CER — current product specifications ↗Specifications > Electrical Ratings, Performance, Features and Dimensions/Weight; public page specification data; product modelStatus ACTIVE checked separately from stock. · Checked 2026-10-13
  • LG LT1016CER — exact support/document association ↗Selected support sales suffix and Download Manuals list; suffix is not automatically an alias of another physical generation. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • LG LT1016CER — linked specification sheet ↗Exact SKU specifications, refrigerant and Optional Accessories. Dates differ across PDFs; older electrical/performance tables are not merged into current page values. · Checked 2026-10-12
  • NEMA receptacle configurations — manufacturer reference ↗Printed/PDF page 12: labelled 5-15R, 6-15R and 6-20R face drawings. Used only to identify the matching receptacle drawn in an exact AC manual, never to infer the required breaker. · Checked 2026-10-13

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379618; selected support LT1016CER.AT1AUSL. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
More checks neededLG

LT1216CER

Nominal supply
115 V
Cooling at 115 V
11,800 BTU/h
Heating
Cooling only
Plug
NEMA 5-15P
Specified circuit / fuse
15 A
CEER at 115 V
10.5

Reported indoor noise: 60 dBA (Manufacturer rating; fan speed and test conditions not stated). Test conditions vary by source.

What matches (1)
  • 115 V operation is documented.
Checks before purchase (5)
  • No positive manufacturer sleeve decision is available under these answers.
  • Compare the actual circuit with the exact manufacturer circuit/fuse requirement.
  • Exact plug/receptacle configuration needs confirmation.
  • Room estimate or model capacity at the selected voltage needs checking.
  • Enter 100–2,500 sq ft for the ENERGY STAR chart. Other room sizes need an individual sizing assessment.
Sleeves, required parts and sources

LG AXSVA4

Sleeve decision needs review.

Provided installation hardware; apply exact sleeve procedure · Required for the listed procedure · Included as reported in source

  • The current exact-model sheet does not name AXSVA1/AXSVA4. The associated manual describes an LGE sleeve and Procedure A. This generic description and matching dimensions do not establish this exact part/model relation.
  • The model-associated manual supplies grille/insulation/shims/trim and describes LGE Procedure A. Follow the exact sleeve procedure and rearward slope; this is not independent evidence identifying this sleeve SKU.

Evidence for this model and installation

Reviewed marketed SKU and UPC 048231379632; selected support LT1216CER.AT1AHDS. Base model is not an alias of every historical sales suffix.

Manufacturer specifications ↗
Outside the current filters (5) — see why
  • LT1033HNRDocumented nominal supply is 230 V; your answer is 115 V.
  • LT1036CERDocumented nominal supply is 230 V; your answer is 115 V.
  • LT1233HNRDocumented nominal supply is 230 V; your answer is 115 V.
  • LT1236CERDocumented nominal supply is 230 V; your answer is 115 V.
  • LT1237HNRDocumented nominal supply is 230 V; your answer is 115 V.

What 115 V establishes

3 profiles in this installation scope document 115 V operation. That does not check your receptacle or breaker. Select a heating type, then use the compact shortlist filters to compare the actual outlet, circuit and room estimate.

Manufacturer documents for this shortlist: LG US wall air conditioner category ↗ · LG owner manual — cool ↗ · LG LT0816CER — current product specifications ↗

What the shortlist can establish

The engine separates documented requirements, missing or disputed facts and known exclusions. Models marked “More checks needed” are not purchase approvals. This is a limited catalog of Friedrich, LG and GE; it does not cover every available wall air conditioner.

Sources behind this catalog selection (13)

Room sizing, supply and installation guide →

Read the sleeve profile and fit conditions →